Seoul Drama Awards: 2015 Award Winners

Seoul Drama Awards: 2015 Award Winners

Seoul Drama Awards: 2015 Award Winners

No Comments on Seoul Drama Awards: 2015 Award Winners

We were very privileged to attend the 10th edition of the Seoul Drama Awards. Not only the ceremony was skilfully and meticulously organized, but the number of high profile talents both hosting and receiving prizes on stage was unprecedented. We will provide further details on the events in a further post, but in the meantime, we shall announce the winners of the 2015 awards.


GRAND PRIZE: Naked Among Wolves (Germany, UFA Fiction)

GOLDEN BIRD PRIZE (Program Categories)

  • TV Movie: The Good Sister (Canada, Incendo)
  • Miniseries: Misaeng – Incomplete Life (South Korea, CJ E&M)
  • Serial Drama: Open Your Eyes (Angola, Semba Comunicacao)


  • Best Director: Brad Silberling (Jane the Virgin, U.S.)
  • Best Screenwriter: Bob Low (The Good Sister, Canada)
  • Best Actor: Engin Akyurek (Black Money Love, Turkey)
  • Best Actress: Simona Stasova (The Self Lover, Czech Republic)


  • Excellent Korean Drama: Kill Me Heal Me (MBC)
  • Outstanding Korean Drama: Gunman in Joseon (KBS1)
  • Outstanding Korean Drama: Pinocchio (SBS)
  • Outstanding Korean Actor: Lee Jung-gi (Gunman in Joseon)
  • Outstanding Korean Actress: Hwang Jung-eum (Kill Me, Heal Me)
  • Outstanding Korean Drama OST: Taeyeon


  • Producer: Lee Byung-hoon
  • Actress: Lee Young-ae
  • Actor: Lee Min-ho


Jury’s Special Prize:

  • Midnight Diner S3 (Japan, MBS)
  • Deng Xiaoping and China at a Turning Point (China WenXuan Movie & TV Culture)
  • Home Away from Home (Tzu Chi Culture and Communication Foundation)
  • The American Letters (Czech TV)

New Trend of the Year:

  • Marco Polo (NETFLIX, U.S.)
  • C.H.O.S.E.N. (Crackle, U.S.)

Mango TV People’s Choice:

  • Lee Min-ho
  • Choo Ja-hyun
  • The One


Asian Star Grand Prize:

  • Zhong Han-liang (China)
  • Joe Odagiri (Japan)
  • Chen Bo-lin (Taiwan)
  • Lin Yi-chen (Taiwan)

Asian Star Prize:

  • Zhang Han (China)
  • Kamiki Ryunosuke (Japan)
  • Yan Ya-lun (Taiwan)

More details about the winners and ceremony can already be found on the Seoul Drama Awards website.

About the author:

Created in April 2014, Daehan Drama aims to promote Korean TV dramas towards the UK audience, as well as facilitate dialogue between the British and Korean creative industries.

Leave a comment

If you notice any bug, mistake, have any question or want to make suggestions, please contact us at [email protected]

Back to Top